How to Use Autosave on a Web Page

About Autosave

Autosave gives you the option of retrieving unsaved changes on a web page. For example, if you are in the middle of editing a web page and you lose the changes that you have made because you navigated away from the page or logged out of the site before saving the page, Autosave keeps a record of the unsaved changes.

Before you begin you should have

  • A website on the SF State Drupal platform

  • Web page(s) on the site with unsaved changes

How to Use Autosave on a Web Page

  1. Log in to the Drupal website on the SF State platform

  2. Select the web page with the unsaved changes

  3. Select the Edit tab
    Note: The date and time of the most recent autosave will appear along the blue bar that runs across the bottom of the screen.

  4. Select the View link located on the blue bar
    Note: The page should reflect the version with the unsaved changes.

  5. Choose from the following options:

    • Reset: Displays the version of the page with the most recent saved changes

    • Ignore: Deletes the autosaved version of the page

    • Keep: Displays the autosaved version of the page

  1. Select the Save button located at the bottom of the web page

The page should now reflect the version of the changes that you have chosen.